agentbrazerzkidai.blogg.se

How to sync kindle collections with pc via usb
How to sync kindle collections with pc via usb








how to sync kindle collections with pc via usb
  1. HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH PC VIA USB HOW TO
  2. HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH PC VIA USB DOWNLOAD

When you connect the Kindle to your computer, either PC or Mac, it will appear as an external drive. Connect the Kindle to your computer with a USB cable. Find the folder containing the books and copy it to disc.

HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH PC VIA USB HOW TO

But like some of you mentioned, the "Send to Email" method doesn't work for PC because Amazon only generates emails for your device and your phone (but that's fine with me).Įxtra: For those interested to know how to do this method on Calibre. Connect the Kindle to your computer via USB cable. The problem I had, however, was that my books were not visible when I looked under the Contents tab/page.īut fiddling around with Calibre, I found that the application actually allows the "Send to Email" method, and I was able to send my books (mind you, not the books on my Paperwhite device, but the books I had added onto Calibre) to my phone. Many of you mentioned the "Send to Email" method and I tried doing that in my Amazon account. I'm beginning to think that the file format may be the issue.? But I'm not entirely sure.ĭo the books need to be of a certain file format for me to be able to sync them across all devices? Or do books need to be bought specifically from the Kindle Store to have them appear on all devices?Įdit: For those reading and those who answered, I've (partially) solved how to get my content across my devices.įor those who mentioned Calibre, I actually do have the application and I actually did use it to reformat the EPUB files so that they were compatible with my Paperwhite, but that had slipped my mind when I wrote this post. A friend of mine gave me some EPub files of books and I transferred them over to my Paperwhite. It should be noted, though, that the books on my Paperwhite were not downloaded from the Kindle Store. In general, by syncing the Kindle, all books will be saved to your Kindle library (which contains the new books you bought). On Kindle e-ink and tablet devices, click on 'Settings' -> 'Sync Your Kindle'. Not all Kindle content is available for transfer from Manage Your Content and Devices. If you didn't log in the app, register your Kindle first.

HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH PC VIA USB DOWNLOAD

From the drop-down, select your Kindle Fire, and then click Download to download the content to a folder on your computer. From the Actions drop-down, select Download & Transfer via USB. It's far easier than doing it on the Kindle itself which I have done once before. I'm trying to make and sync my collections via my Kindle-for-Mac. However, I can't manage to link my books/collections from my Paperwhite to those devices and when I log into my Amazon account and I check the contents of my Paperwhite, it says "Showing # items" but also "No Items Found" at the same time. Go to Manage Your Content and Devices and locate your Kindle content. It sounds like the 'Import Collections' option is just what I need, but I cannot find it on my Kindle Paperwhite even when 'Cloud items' is selected. But I still like reading and so I downloaded Kindle For PC and the Kindle app on my phone so I could continue reading my books via those devices. You'll see different categories, including books, audiobooks, apps, and. (Opens in a new window) page and click the Content heading at the top.

how to sync kindle collections with pc via usb

I've had my Kindle Paperwhite for a few years now and recently I haven't been using it. Sign into Amazon's Manage Your Content and Devices.










How to sync kindle collections with pc via usb